A connection can be used in multiple data sources or visualizations. Because of this, you must delete all of the sources and tasks that use that connection, before you can delete the connection.

To delete a connection:

  1. Click Data in the top navigation bar.

  2. Click the Connections tab at the top of the page.

  3. Check the box next to the connection you want to delete.

  4. Click Delete, and then click Delete again to confirm.

    If you attempt to delete a connection with dependent objects, the operation is blocked, and a “Cannot delete” warning appears with a list of dependent objects with links.

  5. If the “Cannot delete” warning appears, click the link for each object to delete it, and then click Ok. Otherwise, go to the next step.

  6. When all its dependencies are removed, delete the connection by clicking Delete, and then click again Delete to confirm.